Dear dear Mahesh

Dear Mahesh Babu,
I write this fan mail in the earnest hope that it reaches all fans of Telugu films across the globe, and through them to you. I don’t know how computer-literate you are Mahesh, and whether you really update your blogs, or even whether you have one at all. (At this point of time, I know I should google for the answers, but to admit the truth, I’m quite a lazy person).

Anyway, this mail is not about all that. This is a message to tell you that I’m one of those millions of fans who fell in love with you after Athadu and Pokiri, but unfortunately fell out of love after seetamma vakitlo (the rerun of the movie on TV was too much to take). And that though you may not find me in the mad crowds that mob you outside the stores you inaugurate and the programs you visit, I’m always there in spirit.

I wanted to tell you that family films are not your type. I for one, think you’re a lover-boy, woman’s-man, so please, stay like that. Don’t vent your frustrations on flower pots and plates of food. Kick up some ass with tacky background music playing, or break some walls. What you’ve done in this film is tame even by the standards of a housefly.

Also, the fact that women came up to you through the film to tell you how good looking you were, was a bit too much to take. We all know good looking guys when we see one, but we’re not idiotic enough to go and tell them that. I think that perhaps there are only five girls on this planet who are that stupid and my guess is that they’ve all acted in that film. Moreover, You were jobless through the film which made me sigh (If MB can’t
land a job, who can)

I was happier that your flick was ‘One’ after that. And though i was a little apprehensive, I’m glad you did not make the same mistakes as you did in Seetamma. However, for the future, don’t make your films a carbon copy of Athadu or Nenu okkadine or okkadu, because, we are all bored to see you do the same thing in every film. Anyone would think (wrongly I’m sure) that you know little else.

Having said all that, I’m your fan for life and given a chance would love to dance in the background for one of your songs with the heroine. (I know I lost a good chance at Nenu Okkadine, but then with your memory flashes, you would have forgotten me.) But please, before you rush to give me a chance to do just that, do learn some dance yourself. Watching your P.T. (that’s what they called it in school) is a little disheartening.

That’s all for now. Hope to see a new flick with a new story from you quickly. I hope you don’t take my words too hard. After all that’s what fans are all about.

Say hi to Namratha 🙂
Your honest fan,
Nenu okka-dani-ne

About Jaya Siva Murty

I am an author, a freelance writer, social media consultant and a full-time mother of two little kids. After a short span of working as an advertising copywriter, I went on to write for daily publications and magazines. I love writing poetry and fiction and am also the proud author of my first novella called 'Canvas of Dreams' at www.indireads.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

